Latest topics
» any players in the northwest ?
Today at 5:15 pm by slowjoecrow

» Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017
Today at 4:31 pm by slowjoecrow

» Basic Impetus v Impetus?
Today at 12:20 pm by jeztodd

» First 3 games with Ptolemaics
Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:29 pm by Jim Webster

» Great Italian Wars by Sowabud
Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:26 am by Jim Webster

» Pilum, PBW and Impetus
Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:59 am by grenadiergrandson

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:44 am by Tarty

» Swedish list Hakkapelitta
Sun Jul 30, 2017 11:40 am by stecal

» First game of Baroque
Thu Jul 27, 2017 6:46 am by SnellPoo

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 6

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


VD Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

VD Questions

Post by Nick B on Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:07 am

Hi,

Probably a dumb question but when you create a large unit do you add the VD's together to give a total or just take the VD of the front unit?

Also I am presuming that where a VD figure is slashed e.g. 2/3, the 3 is for where a general is attached?

Some units also have the * for a general but have a VD of 3 already and no "/" so I am assuming that as they already have a VD of 3 it cannot go any higher - is this correct?

Many thanks

Nick

Nick B
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 39
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: VD Questions

Post by Granicus Gaugamela on Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:34 am

They add mate.

You are correct on the /3 being for General attached.

Yes, if already at 3 they go no higher for an attached general.

Granicus Gaugamela
VBU 4
VBU 4

Posts : 435
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: VD Questions

Post by Nick B on Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:05 am

Great - thanks for the super fast reply  Very Happy 

Nick B
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 39
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: VD Questions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum