Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 5:49 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Yesterday at 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Yesterday at 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Yesterday at 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar


Further clarifications on Orders

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Further clarifications on Orders

Post by Oldentired on Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:43 am

just trying to continue a discussion from here.

so, to recap a unit with AV 1/2/3 and an officer need to spend 12AP to conduct three actions (say to move three times).

i'm assuming that if the AV is mixed you use the worse scores - so if a AV1/2/3 officer
is ordering a group with AV2/2/3 then the cost is in effect 3+4+6=13?

does this mean that groups cannot undertake actions without a leader? i.e. a bunch of models in a firing line cannot fire as a group unless a leader orders them to?

Oldentired
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 76
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Further clarifications on Orders

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:42 am

yes, 12 AP are required. Usually a has the same AV of his men as he belong to the same unit.

With no leader, no Group actions
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 883
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Further clarifications on Orders

Post by Oldentired on Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:48 am

thanks. will take that to mean that opportunity fire by a group will also require the leader *and* group to be able to act. (i.e. if the leader has already used 3 actions then the group cannot be ordered to fire - but that individual models can fire)

Oldentired
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 76
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Further clarifications on Orders

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:23 am

note that in opportunity you use additional AV.
I mean if you act during your phase, and you use all AV (you made 3 actions), you can still try opportunity.
In most case you will not be able to do so, as to fire by opportunity you need a loaded weapon and if you acted during your phase there are chances you have no more a loaded weapon, but it is possible.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 883
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Further clarifications on Orders

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum