Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 5:49 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Yesterday at 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Yesterday at 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Yesterday at 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar


Archers on opportunity

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Archers on opportunity

Post by Bluewillow on Thu Aug 28, 2014 12:21 pm

Have a question, a unit of T archers or Fl with Javelin are on opportunity and are charged by a unit that requires two moves to enter combat. The charging unit first move enters the zone of control can the T or FL unit shoot before the second move?

Cheers
Matt
avatar
Bluewillow
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 48
Location : Sunny Goulburn, Australia

View user profile http://stormandconquest.blogspot.com.au/

Back to top Go down

Re: Archers on opportunity

Post by Granicus Gaugamela on Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:21 pm

When on Opportunity you fire whenever you like, even part way through an enemy move, subject to a couple of restrictions.

One of those is that only (a) Longbow A can fire at Point Blank range if they are being charged OR (b) if both units can shoot then there is a simultaneous exchange of fire, nobody else can do so if they are the target of a charge (as per your question). So generally speaking you can shoot at short but not point blank range (subject to the exceptions)

Note that as per ZOC rules if a Unit moves through your ZOC on a non colliding trajectory you can shoot. Ending a pulse in a charge move before commencing the next pulse is not a trigger.

Granicus Gaugamela
VBU 4
VBU 4

Posts : 440
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum