Latest topics
» A few questions on Groups
Today at 12:22 am by stecal

» Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?
Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:30 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:43 am by bunwin63

» Impetus bonus use by Inactive player unit.
Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:41 am by bunwin63

» Measuring sticks
Sun Oct 15, 2017 6:29 pm by kreoseus

» Q. Blocked Retreat After Combat
Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:28 pm by RogerC

» Army Lists for Issus and other battles
Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:21 am by Frostie

» Charge extension doubt
Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:55 pm by jorneto

» Game of Thrones
Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:16 am by Frostie

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 2

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 42

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
Game days are Saturday and Sunday

Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

October 2017

Calendar Calendar

Archers on opportunity

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Archers on opportunity

Post by Bluewillow on Thu Aug 28, 2014 12:21 pm

Have a question, a unit of T archers or Fl with Javelin are on opportunity and are charged by a unit that requires two moves to enter combat. The charging unit first move enters the zone of control can the T or FL unit shoot before the second move?


Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 48
Location : Sunny Goulburn, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Archers on opportunity

Post by Granicus Gaugamela on Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:21 pm

When on Opportunity you fire whenever you like, even part way through an enemy move, subject to a couple of restrictions.

One of those is that only (a) Longbow A can fire at Point Blank range if they are being charged OR (b) if both units can shoot then there is a simultaneous exchange of fire, nobody else can do so if they are the target of a charge (as per your question). So generally speaking you can shoot at short but not point blank range (subject to the exceptions)

Note that as per ZOC rules if a Unit moves through your ZOC on a non colliding trajectory you can shoot. Ending a pulse in a charge move before commencing the next pulse is not a trigger.

Granicus Gaugamela

Posts : 435
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum