Latest topics
» Some questions
Today at 9:19 am by Silverpaint68

» Basic Battles expansion
Yesterday at 7:18 pm by stecal

» any players in the northwest ?
Yesterday at 2:56 pm by Jim Webster

» Basic Impetus v Impetus?
Yesterday at 11:28 am by stecal

» Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:31 pm by slowjoecrow

» First 3 games with Ptolemaics
Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:29 pm by Jim Webster

» Great Italian Wars by Sowabud
Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:26 am by Jim Webster

» Pilum, PBW and Impetus
Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:59 am by grenadiergrandson

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:44 am by Tarty

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 6

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


Use of Generals Rally dice

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Nick B on Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:37 am

If the general is in combat can other units still use his rally dice?

Thanks

Nick

Nick B
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 39
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Gaius Cassius on Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:21 pm

Yes.
avatar
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 761
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Dennis Maxentius on Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:57 pm

Providing that the General's unit is not the one trying to Rally itself and is not engaged in melee. Also, any unit engaged in melee cannot Rally. Strange that a General in melee can't Rally itself but can Rally other units not engaged in melee.

Dennis
avatar
Dennis Maxentius
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 216
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-08-22
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Gaius Cassius on Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:21 pm

Thanks Dennis for the clarification. For further clarification the General may rally his own unit provided it is not in melee. I think it easy to imagine the General riding about the local battlefield rallying troops even though he is nominally attached to one unit. That's why command structure effects the likelihood of a general dying in battle.
avatar
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 761
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Dennis Maxentius on Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:29 pm

Quite right.

Dennis
avatar
Dennis Maxentius
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 216
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-08-22
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Nick B on Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:05 pm

Thanks for the clarification chaps.

Nick B
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 39
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Use of Generals Rally dice

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum