Latest topics
» Dark Age Scots - 851 - 1099
Today at 6:11 am by Jim Webster

» Some more questions
Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:54 am by jeztodd

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:13 pm by prapor

» Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017
Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:51 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Artillery firing factors, final number of dice and ranges
Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:27 am by stecal

» Basic Impetus - Big Battle Carthage v Rome
Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:57 pm by jeztodd

» Riders going at foot and vice versa
Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:07 pm by dheilsberg

» Impetus 15mm Ancients
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:28 am by Frostie

» Baggage Base size
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:41 am by Jim Webster

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 29

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar


Capturing Built Up area.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Capturing Built Up area.

Post by accard on Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:12 am

Hi,

on page 43 it states that the attacker gains 3 VD for occupying a BUA.

Is the attacker that defined at the start of the game (ie with 2d6 plus exploration points), or does it mean any player who captures a BUA from an opposing player who first occupies it? (So is attacker/defender in this case being defined by whoever occupies the BUA first?)

I am presuming the first - but not 100% sure. And if this is the case, and the attacker occupies a BUA unopposed, gets his 3 VD, and then it is captured by the defender, what happens?

regards Andrew


accard
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 78
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Capturing Built Up area.

Post by dadiepiombo on Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:29 am

BUA is placed by attacker but must be defended by the defender.
It simulayes the fact that the attacker (and invader) has decided to menace a village area.

The Defender can choose to defend (placing a garrison) or not. In this case he can set fire to the village loosing 1 VD.

If he doesn't set fire to the village this is undefended and easier for the attacker to occupy it. If the Attacker is succesful he gets 3VD. He keeps these 3VD until the end of the game unless the Defender reconquers the village.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 861
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Capturing Built Up area.

Post by Aztec Cowboy on Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:42 am

dadiepiombo wrote:BUA is placed by attacker but must be defended by the defender.
It simulayes the fact that the attacker (and invader) has decided to menace a village area.

The Defender can choose to defend (placing a garrison) or not. In this case he can set fire to the village loosing 1 VD.

If he doesn't set fire to the village this is undefended and easier for the attacker to occupy it. If the Attacker is succesful he gets 3VD. He keeps these 3VD until the end of the game unless the Defender reconquers the village.

Hi Lorenzo,

Linked to this:

A) Is a Defender in his terrain deployment able to choose a BUA terain piece? Yes or No.

B) And further able to be placed in the Attackers deployment area?Yes or No.

C) Does the Attacker then consider this his piece of terrain if not removed? Yes or No.

Sorry to be a pest. Still learning new to the game with resident pest.

Regards,

AC.

Aztec Cowboy
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-10-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Capturing Built Up area.

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:26 am

a) Nothing prevents Defender to place a BUA

b) It is placed like other terrain features

c) It is just the Defender that can defend a BUA (see 3.4) during deployment. Wherever the BUA is placed.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 861
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Capturing Built Up area.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum