Latest topics
» Some questions
Today at 9:19 am by Silverpaint68

» Basic Battles expansion
Yesterday at 7:18 pm by stecal

» any players in the northwest ?
Yesterday at 2:56 pm by Jim Webster

» Basic Impetus v Impetus?
Yesterday at 11:28 am by stecal

» Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:31 pm by slowjoecrow

» First 3 games with Ptolemaics
Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:29 pm by Jim Webster

» Great Italian Wars by Sowabud
Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:26 am by Jim Webster

» Pilum, PBW and Impetus
Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:59 am by grenadiergrandson

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:44 am by Tarty

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 6

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


Opportunity charge with interpenetration

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opportunity charge with interpenetration

Post by accard on Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:26 pm

Had a situation the other night which we weren't to clear on.

Some CP on opportunity immediately behind some T. Facing them were some enemy CP who moved up to 9u from the T and declared a charge which did not reach the CP on opportunity.

So no counter charge as the CP is not being charged itself. But it can opportunity charge.

In this case does the CP on opportunity intercept the charging CP with both sides getting the charge bonus? ( as the other CP has already declared its charge) Or something else?


accard
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 78
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opportunity charge with interpenetration

Post by Gaius Cassius on Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:34 pm

The CP declare a charge on the T unit.

The friendly CP can choose at any moment of the charging CP's movement to opportunity charge. When the friendly CP declares the opportunity charge the charging CP is immediately halted and the friendly CP moves to contact the charging CP. If necessary the T unit is displaced backwards to make room for the friendly CP.

Both units of CP get impetus dice.
avatar
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 761
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opportunity charge with interpenetration

Post by accard on Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:47 pm

Cheers, thanks for that.

Looks like we jagged it.

accard
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 78
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opportunity charge with interpenetration

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum