Latest topics
» Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017
Today at 5:11 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Dark Age Scots - 851 - 1099
Yesterday at 6:11 am by Jim Webster

» Some more questions
Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:54 am by jeztodd

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:13 pm by prapor

» Artillery firing factors, final number of dice and ranges
Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:27 am by stecal

» Basic Impetus - Big Battle Carthage v Rome
Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:57 pm by jeztodd

» Riders going at foot and vice versa
Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:07 pm by dheilsberg

» Impetus 15mm Ancients
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:28 am by Frostie

» Baggage Base size
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:41 am by Jim Webster

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 30

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar


Advanced Impetus Flank March question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Advanced Impetus Flank March question

Post by Cyrus The Adequate on Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:42 am

My turn to ask a question that I thought I understood but now some doubt has crept in and one of our clubmates has requested a clarification- Flank March sequence

1.Roll for FM arrival after all on table commands have activated

2. If successful at the start of the next turn the FM is placed on table. And here is the problem - does this placing on the table constitute the FMs activation or is it free to move and fight from that turn?

and a follow up - when roling for the FM do you need to advise your opponent which flank?



avatar
Cyrus The Adequate
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 529
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Advanced Impetus Flank March question

Post by dadiepiombo on Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:01 am

I start answering from the bottom, if I have understood correctly.

When you roll for FM (at the end of any turn) you just declare that you roll for a FM. You could even declare to roll for a Command than cannot be seen, as in theory you could have a full Command in ambush. There is always some kind of bluff in Impetus ;-)
You don't have to specify which side.

Once you have rolled the required dice to enter with that Command, you place the Units within the right distance and after that, your opponent can adjust the orientation of his units (if required). Ok, now the turn is really over. Time to roll for initiative of the new turn where it is supposed that the area where the flank march arrived is the area where both players have an interest to win the initiative.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 861
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Advanced Impetus Flank March question

Post by Cyrus The Adequate on Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:19 am

Thanks Lorenzo that clears it up
avatar
Cyrus The Adequate
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 529
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Advanced Impetus Flank March question

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum