Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 7:31 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar


counter charging while on opportunity

View previous topic View next topic Go down

counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Geoffrm on Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:47 am

Hi,
If you have a group of FL with T rear ranks and are on opportunity and you are charged the T can fire. Can you then do a group counter charge, having taken off the neccessary dice?

Geoff

Geoffrm
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 51
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Gaius Cassius on Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:07 am

Good question Geoff. I would say no, that a unit is only allowed one action as a result of the opportunity so it would be either fire or charge. 4.1.3 states that unit on opportunity can either fire, opportunity charge or counter charge. The implication is that it is one or the other (fire or opportunity charge or fire or counter charge.) Curious what others think.
avatar
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 780
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Cyrus The Adequate on Tue Oct 27, 2015 8:03 am

Yes it is one or the other, not both, and you can only charge against foot as an opportunity charge that meets mounted frontally is a counter charge and foot cannot counter charge mounted
avatar
Cyrus The Adequate
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 552
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum