Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 5:49 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Yesterday at 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Yesterday at 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Yesterday at 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
Game days are Saturday and Sunday

Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017

Calendar Calendar

Zone of control

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Zone of control

Post by arthurpendragon on Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:55 pm

Still solo playing this game to understand the rules before taking it to the club and introduce to other folk. But a couple of queries

On page 22 in the rule book it talks about Zone Of Control

So lets say I have two enemy archer units in my zone of control and the first unit fires at me. I therefore fire back. The second enemy unit fires at me, can I then with that same unit fire again?

On page 39 7.6.2 it says "Apart from Routed units S, CL. and ART Units, other Routed UnitsDisorder and cause 1 permanent loss to units behind them that are even partially within 5U of the projection of their rear"

Now i'm just stuck on this word "Routed" and i'm guessing we actually mean retreating fter being beaten in combat but not destroyed.

It may be me but I always think of routed in terms of leaving the battlefield after being destroyed


Posts : 11
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-10-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Zone of control

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:59 pm

question 1

Yes unless you are disordered by the first shooting

question 2

Routed stands for destroyed, removed from the field

Posts : 883
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum