Latest topics
» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Yesterday at 7:56 am by wombatdazzler

» find Notes of Schermagliatori
Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:51 pm by dadiepiombo

» Impetus at Derby?
Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Will the Army list be changed by Impetus 2
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:14 am by dadiepiombo

» Opportunity Charge clarification
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:11 am by dadiepiombo

» Different base size
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:07 am by dadiepiombo

» Main unit and Support unit in second combat
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:02 am by dadiepiombo

» Toughening Up CP
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:46 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:53 pm by 1ngram

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

Cancon '17 Canberra, Aus

Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:15 am by Tarty

Cancon '17
Canberra, ACT

28mm  400pts
Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of …

Comments: 0

June 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


My BI Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:59 am

I have a few questions

(a) Do you have to have a separate unit/model to represent a commander?

(b) Do the Scots (Vol 19: Feudal Europe) have two commanders, one with the CP and one with the FP, or do you choose one unit?

(c) From page 30 Vol 19 Feudal Europe: "Wallace and Bruce Scots":

Nr-------Type-------M-------VBU-------I-------VD-------Notes
FP(*)-----5---------6---------2---------3-----Nobles

I understand I have to shift the bottom values one step to the right in order to read the statistics line, but if you do this it leaves the 'Nr' value blank.

In that respect, how many FP * units do you get?

Thanks all

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:45 am

a) No, the General is included in the Unit

b) Just one, you can place a General in any Unit with the *

c) I see the pdf correct. Did you download here?http://dadiepiombo.it/pdf/basiclists.pdf

You have 6 FP Units, but of course, with only one General allowed, only one will host the leader.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 848
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:52 am

Thank you

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 6:13 pm

Page 14: "You can only activate one Unit after the preceding Unit has completed all its actions"

So does this mean that on your turn you can (for example) fire then move or move then fire or move/charge melee with a unit/group, and then do similar with another unit/group?

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by dadiepiombo on Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:24 am

yes, that's the way. Once you have finished with a Unit you can move to another Unit. If you actrivate a Group, mindi that Groups cannot fire. So if you move a Group you cannot fire with the single Units thatb were part of the Group (as activated as a Group and not as simple Units)
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 848
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:52 am

Thank you

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum