Latest topics
» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Yesterday at 7:56 am by wombatdazzler

» find Notes of Schermagliatori
Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:51 pm by dadiepiombo

» Impetus at Derby?
Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Will the Army list be changed by Impetus 2
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:14 am by dadiepiombo

» Opportunity Charge clarification
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:11 am by dadiepiombo

» Different base size
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:07 am by dadiepiombo

» Main unit and Support unit in second combat
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:02 am by dadiepiombo

» Toughening Up CP
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:46 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:53 pm by 1ngram

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

Cancon '17 Canberra, Aus

Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:15 am by Tarty

Cancon '17
Canberra, ACT

28mm  400pts
Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of …

Comments: 0

June 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Reiter's Caracole

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Reiter's Caracole

Post by Geoffrm on Wed May 18, 2016 3:00 am

Hi,
On page 35 it states that a massed unit of Reiters can fire twice ( if they pass a test) then it says that the second firing is a second action and that this can trigger another reaction. As a unit can only react against an action that effects itself does that mean that the target of the firing can react twice?

Geoff

Geoffrm
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 50
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Reiter's Caracole

Post by stecal on Wed May 18, 2016 3:46 am

Not true. reread the reactions rules. You have it backwards - reactions can only affect the unit taking an action.

In this case the caracole could trigger opportunity fire from its target, then on the 2nd action to fire another unit could opportunity charge them

stecal
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 132
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-02-06
Location : Philadelphia, PA USA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Reiter's Caracole

Post by Tarty on Wed May 18, 2016 8:30 am

Reiters is also one of the troop types that can shoot between moves Cool  
avatar
Tarty
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 519
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-05-19
Location : SYDNEY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Reiter's Caracole

Post by Zippee on Wed May 18, 2016 12:56 pm

Any unit can react not just the target of the action.

However every single action can only be the subject of one single reaction attempt and each unit may only attempt to make one reaction per turn.
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 539
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 54
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Reiter's Caracole

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum