Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 5:49 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Yesterday at 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Yesterday at 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Yesterday at 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar


Who can evade?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Who can evade?

Post by stecal on Mon May 23, 2016 10:46 am

Can units not the immediate target of a charge also evade, say because they are behind the charge target and might be caught in a later pursuit (and be unable to evade then)

stecal
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 159
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-02-06
Location : Philadelphia, PA USA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Who can evade?

Post by Zippee on Mon May 23, 2016 12:33 pm

No, you have to be the subject of the charge (the target) to be able to evade.

If a unit is uncovered by the initial evade and becomes the defacto target of the charge then it can evade but not if subject to a pursuit.
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 555
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 54
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Who can evade?

Post by Cyrus The Adequate on Mon May 23, 2016 1:56 pm

The general rule is you cant react to a reaction - so if someone charges from your front projection you can react even if you were not the main target, however as Zippee points out, you cant react to a reaction so you cannot evade a pursuit
avatar
Cyrus The Adequate
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 549
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Who can evade?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum