Latest topics
» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Yesterday at 7:56 am by wombatdazzler

» find Notes of Schermagliatori
Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:51 pm by dadiepiombo

» Impetus at Derby?
Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Will the Army list be changed by Impetus 2
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:14 am by dadiepiombo

» Opportunity Charge clarification
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:11 am by dadiepiombo

» Different base size
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:07 am by dadiepiombo

» Main unit and Support unit in second combat
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:02 am by dadiepiombo

» Toughening Up CP
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:46 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:53 pm by 1ngram

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

Cancon '17 Canberra, Aus

Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:15 am by Tarty

Cancon '17
Canberra, ACT

28mm  400pts
Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of …

Comments: 0

June 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Deployment clarification

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Deployment clarification

Post by prapor on Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:18 pm

Can you please clarify Deployment procedure pls.

For example both players have 2ED.

Second call for roll. He rolls 3, Firs rolls 5. Second call for roll again. Do they roll both, both spending ED, or Second have to roll better last opponent result (5)?
And if Second win and First call for roll, the again roll both, both spending EDs?

And btw, when preparing terrain if you roll 6, second just can't outroll you, right?

Thank you.

prapor
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Deployment clarification

Post by fred on Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:00 pm

Does anyone have an answer to this, I've got the same question.

fred
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 6
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-09-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Deployment clarification

Post by Zippee on Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:08 pm

Sorry, I only really play scenarios and such and don't bother with the tournament deployment stuff.

If I remember I'll take a look when I'm reunited with the book Very Happy
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 539
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 54
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Deployment clarification

Post by dadiepiombo on Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:44 pm

sorry for late anwser (busy period with the release of BI2).

If you reroll and you roll equal, it is a draw, so both players reroll for free (as usual in case of draw).
If you roll more, then you win. But your opponent could have and decide to use one of its ED.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 848
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Deployment clarification

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum