Latest topics
» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Sat Jun 24, 2017 9:56 pm by wombatdazzler

» find Notes of Schermagliatori
Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:07 am by reneseeder

» Will the Army list be changed by Impetus 2
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:14 am by dadiepiombo

» Opportunity Charge clarification
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:11 am by dadiepiombo

» Different base size
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:07 am by dadiepiombo

» Main unit and Support unit in second combat
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:02 am by dadiepiombo

» Toughening Up CP
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:46 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:53 pm by 1ngram

» Averaging cohesion tests
Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:05 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 10

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

Cancon '17 Canberra, Aus

Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:15 am by Tarty

Cancon '17
Canberra, ACT

28mm  400pts
Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of …

Comments: 0

June 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


When is a unit marked as Reacted?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by grenadiergrandson on Thu Jul 21, 2016 7:11 pm

First game today and I was really impressed, I hope Lorenzo takes a lot of the ideas here back to the original some time.

And it was so good we had just one question:

Does a unit count as having Reacted by just taking the discipline test whether it passes or not, or does it count as Reacted by passing the test and performing an action? We thought the last one but if anyone can confirm one way or the other that would be great.

Cheers

grenadiergrandson
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 61
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by Zippee on Thu Jul 21, 2016 11:19 pm

If it attempts to react that is the attempt to react to that manoeuvre, only one unit can attempt to react to a given enemy unit.

Page 20 "A Unit can try to react Only once per turn" It doesn't matter whether it passes its test - it can ATTEMPT to react only once.

This seems fairly obvious to me, not sure why there would be confusion? Or am I missing something in the question?
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 539
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 54
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by Tarty on Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:51 am

Only one attempt successful or not as Zippee says. This is a pivotal part of Baroque I think. What to react to who should react and when. For example there's lots of cavalry in this period it's easy to waste your first volley on a feint only to be cleaned up by the real threat coming up behind ....great stuff Cool
avatar
Tarty
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 519
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-05-19
Location : SYDNEY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by grenadiergrandson on Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:06 am

Thanks both, sorted. No you're not missing anything zippee but as I say it was our first game so that one did get past us.

Cheers

grenadiergrandson
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 61
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by Zippee on Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:04 am

No worries, sorry if I sounded puzzled it was late and I was tired Smile

To be fair I think we missed it at first as well, for such a critical rule it does seem tucked away on page 20. It feels like you're done reading about reactions on p19, you turn over and the picture and table grab your attention - it was a while before I did more than skim the text at the top of the page Smile
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 539
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 54
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by grenadiergrandson on Fri Jul 22, 2016 1:02 pm

No problem, I had to hunt around a bit to get what I had but job done finally I think Smile Thanks again

grenadiergrandson
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 61
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: When is a unit marked as Reacted?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum