Latest topics
» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Yesterday at 7:56 am by wombatdazzler

» find Notes of Schermagliatori
Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:51 pm by dadiepiombo

» Impetus at Derby?
Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 am by Cyrus The Adequate

» Will the Army list be changed by Impetus 2
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:14 am by dadiepiombo

» Opportunity Charge clarification
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:11 am by dadiepiombo

» Different base size
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:07 am by dadiepiombo

» Main unit and Support unit in second combat
Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:02 am by dadiepiombo

» Toughening Up CP
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:46 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:53 pm by 1ngram

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

28mm Impetus Competition York Sunday 5th February 2017

Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:44 am by Cyrus The Adequate

The traditional start to the Impetus Competition calendar in the UK is York in …

Comments: 80

1° BASIC IMPETUS tournament

Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:19 am by PAPERO

in Castegnato , near Brescia, Sunday, 08.01.2017 Cool

1st tournament BASIC …

Comments: 3

Cancon '17 Canberra, Aus

Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:15 am by Tarty

Cancon '17
Canberra, ACT

28mm  400pts
Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of …

Comments: 0

June 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Ambushes in the turn they are placed

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ambushes in the turn they are placed

Post by accard on Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:30 pm

We had a question arise in a gamer tonight.

Player A attempts to move his FL into a wood, revealing an ambush therein. The FL stops short of the revealed units.

Player A then attempts to move another unit from the same command into contact with the just placed ambushing units.

The ambushing player claimed this was not allowed - that ambushing units could not be attacked in the turn they were placed.

The counter argument was that only the unit revealing the ambush could not attack.

Who was correct?

accard
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 78
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ambushes in the turn they are placed

Post by dadiepiombo on Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:00 pm

I suppose you are using the rules of Advanced.

Player A move his first (exploring) Unit. Mind that B must reveal his Unit after the movement of A is completed. So could be wise not move too close to avoid surprises.

After the movement of A, B puts his Unit(s) on the table, he can place where he wants provide they are inside (for more details see Advanced) the terrain feature. Doing so B can place his Unit in a way to deal with other possible incoming enemy. And of course another Unit of A can charge him.

Making ambush can be risky as a Unit can found himself isolated.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 848
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum