Latest topics
» Why can Longbows Fire at Point Blank Range & Not Others?
Yesterday at 7:31 pm by Zippee

» "Long Spear" if not in a large unit
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:35 pm by Eques

» What are the main Changes between Impetus & Baroque?
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:29 pm by Zippee

» Looking for Players in the Midlands (UK)
Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:53 pm by Eques

» Improving Pilum?
Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am by Tarty

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:07 pm by prapor

» Dragons de Vaires 2017
Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:41 pm by Bobo

» What are the Benefits of being in a Group?
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:25 pm by Tankred

» BI2-Samurai 'Big Battle'
Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:36 pm by Tankred

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament, Saturday …

Comments: 15

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

Wintercon '17 July 15-16th

Sat May 06, 2017 11:44 pm by Tarty

Canberra July 15th-16th

Basic Impetus 2
28mm
Game days are Saturday and Sunday


Comments: 0

BI2 tournament - 25 March 2017

Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:08 am by RogerC

Would anyone be interested in a 28mm Basic Impetus 2 tournament on 25 March …

Comments: 24

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar


Ambushes in the turn they are placed

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ambushes in the turn they are placed

Post by accard on Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:30 pm

We had a question arise in a gamer tonight.

Player A attempts to move his FL into a wood, revealing an ambush therein. The FL stops short of the revealed units.

Player A then attempts to move another unit from the same command into contact with the just placed ambushing units.

The ambushing player claimed this was not allowed - that ambushing units could not be attacked in the turn they were placed.

The counter argument was that only the unit revealing the ambush could not attack.

Who was correct?

accard
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 78
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ambushes in the turn they are placed

Post by dadiepiombo on Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:00 pm

I suppose you are using the rules of Advanced.

Player A move his first (exploring) Unit. Mind that B must reveal his Unit after the movement of A is completed. So could be wise not move too close to avoid surprises.

After the movement of A, B puts his Unit(s) on the table, he can place where he wants provide they are inside (for more details see Advanced) the terrain feature. Doing so B can place his Unit in a way to deal with other possible incoming enemy. And of course another Unit of A can charge him.

Making ambush can be risky as a Unit can found himself isolated.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 883
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum